Week 1 Predictions & Then Some

Its been an interesting off season for me. I’ve enrolled in college at CCAC and is attending class’s at the Washington Crown Center mall in Washington PA. It feels really good to be making positive moves in my life. Other than school, I’ve been dealing with my mother and her health. Pray for her as she is trying to fight lung cancer.

Normally I’d be making my predictions around Monday but its been a hectic week. With that said, who can’t be happy that another HS Football season is getting ready to kick off in less than 19 hours.

As I said last year, I’m going to focus more on the Washington County area and less on Clairton. This strategy is more focused on me learning all of the classifications a little more and still be as knowledgeable on  Class A as I possibly can.

Here’s a very probable list of games I plan on attending and giving a brief report on, and is tentative based on how the season goes:

Week 1 Clairton @ Char Houston
Week 2 Upper St. Clair @ Canon Mac
Week 3 Monessen @ Fort Cherry
Week 4 Clairton @ Monessen (Thurs)
Week 4 Imani @ Char Houston (Fri)
Week 5 Jeannette @ Washington
Week 6 Canevin @ Fort Cherry
Week 7 Peters Twp @ Mt Lebo
Week 8 Woody High @ Peters Twp
Week 9 Imani @ Clairton

Now lets get this weeks predictions out of the way;

Baldwin over Peters Township
Penn Hills over Canon-Mac
Elizabeth Forward over Trinity
Thomas Jefferson over Ringold
South Fayette over McGuffey
Mt. Pleasant over Waynesburg
Washington over Greensburg Central Catholic
Charleroi over Yough
Monessen over California
Carlynton over Fort Cherry
Clairton over Chartiers Houston
Bentworth over West Greene
Beth Center over Mapletown
Avella over Vincentian

Leave a Reply

